Twitter now available in four new Indian languages


On Friday Twitter had announced that they added four more Indian languages in which the popular micro-blogging website can be used. four more Indian languages. Only Hindi and Bengali languages are available in Twitter but now Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi and Tamil are also included in Twitter.


“Today we’ve made Twitter available in Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi and Tamil, and we’ve updated and the android app to support these additional Indian languages,” it said in a statement.

Twitter added,”We couldn’t have done it without their help. By supporting Twitter in these languages, we are making our platform for live, public conversations more accessible to Indians all over the country.”


By this languages will can also search  for handles, treading topics and many more.From settings menu in the profile users will have to select the language.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here