GHMC 2016 elections Reservations Announced by Trs Party


GHMC 2016 elections Reservations:Telangana Government on Friday declared Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) ward reservations.GHMC: Unreserved – 44, Women (Gen) – 44, BC (Women) – 25, BC (Gen) – 25, SC (Women) – 5, SC (Gen) – 5, ST (Women) – 1, ST (Gen) – 1 GHMC elections  2016 Ward wise Reservations

GHMC elections 2016 Ward wise Reservations

ghmc elections 2016 Reservations Announced by Trs Party

On Thursday, Telangana Government received a shock in the form of Hyderabad High Court ordering a stay on the GO restricting number of days to conduct the polls since the election notification was issued to 15 days. High Court extended the period to 31 days from the Notification after Opposition Parties complained its a conspiracy of ruling party not to give enough time for them to even campaign.

GHMC 2016 elections Reservations Announced by Trs Party announced


In a press release, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao told he would abide by the order of High Court.Due to the Telangana state separation, the GHMC elections has been postponed because Hyderabad is as big city as Singapore so, in order to conduct elections, it will take some time. The last elections which held in 2009, the parties contested those elections were BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party), Congress, TDP (Telugu Desam Party), PRP (Praja Rajyam Party), MBT (Majlis Bachao Tahreek), AIMIM (All India Majlis E Ittehad Ul Muslimeen) and others including independent candidates.

This time these elections will take a new and interesting phase because there is another party to contest election that is TRS (Telangana Rashtriya Samithi) which the single most major party in Telangana to the win highest number of seats in Telangana Vidhan Sabha elections in 2014. Another controversy is that AIMIM was tied up with INC (Indian National Congress) in last elections but, this time, the scenario is different because this time AIMIM may or may not tie-up with TRS. But let us see what happens in GHMC Elections.

Division wise Reservation Details:
ST (General) : Falaknuma
ST (Woman): Hastinapuram
SC (General) : Kapra, Meerpet HB Colony, Jiyaguda, Macha Bollaram and Venkatapuram.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here