ISRO all set to launch record breaking 104 satellites Today.


    Today on 15th February 2016 will going to be a historic day for India. The Indian Space and Research Organization (ISRO) will be going to launch 104 satellites together. The satellites will be launched from Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Shriharikota which is located in Andhra Pradesh. The satellites will be lauched at around 9 AM in the morning.

    Of the total 104 satellites 3 are from India, 96 from USA (United States of America) and one each from Israel, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Switzerland and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

    This is the maximum number of Satellites Launch in a single mission of all time. The launch will create a new world record for India. The last count of the highest number of satellites launched in a single mission was 37 in 2014 launched by Russia using a modified inter-continental missile.

    ISRO will launch the 104 satellites of which 3 are Indian and 101 are foreign satellites using its most efficient rocket launcher PSLV (Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle)-C37 for setting them in motion. All of the satellites will be placed in the lower orbit of the earth for monitoring the planet and its ongoing activities.

    The Space organization had registered the immense growth in the past few years. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the Indian government are known to be an avid supporter of the organization. The recent budget of 2017-18 also reflected immense support for the organization by having ISRO expand. The department of space had been given around 23% increase in the budget.