Karnataka Election Results 2016 Live : Congress ahead of BJP in Karnataka ZP, TP Elections


Karnataka Election Results 2016 Live : State Election commission of Karnataka has organized the Zilla Jilla and Taluka panchayat election on 13.02.2016(13th february). Various political parties participated in this election now they are eagerly waiting to know the result and their number of votes. Karnataka zilla/taluk panchayat elections vote counting begin in seven centres from 8 a.m on February 23, 2016 – results will be expected to be declared around 2.00 PM – maximum of 23 rounds of vote counting will be held for ZP election, maximum of 16 rounds for the TP election.

Karnataka Election Results 2016 Live : Congress ahead of BJP in Karnataka ZP, TP Elections

The State Election Commission notifies that out of 1,083 zilla panchayat seats, the results of 1,052 seats have been declared. The BJP has won 397, Congress 491, Janata Dal (Secular) 135, CPM 1, Independent 27, Janata Dal (United). Out of 3,884 taluk panchayat seats, the results of 3,810 seats have been declared. The BJP has won 1,337, Congress 1,675 Janata Dal (Secular) 592, BSP 5, CPM 6, Independent 179, Janata Dal (U) 9, Others 7.

Even though the Congress is set to emerge as the single largest party in Mysuru Zilla Panchayat, the 49-member local body in Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s native appears headed towards a hung house. The Congress is leading is 22 seats while the JD (S) is close behind leading in 18 seats while the BJP is ahead in 8 seats. One independent is also leading. All three major political parties – Congress, BJP and JD(S) – made good efforts to attract voters through their aggressive campaigns. The second phase of the zilla and taluk panchayat elections was held in 15 districts of Karnataka, which saw a voter turnout of 68 to 70 percent.

This time Congress is making a come back in Hanagal, Haveri, Savanur and Ranebennur taluk panchayats, where it has secured majority. BJP has managed to retain Hirekerur taluk panchayat and seems to retain Byadgi taluk panchayat, where it has won five out of the seven results declared so far. Shiggaon taluk panchayat however has a hung verdict. While BJP has won six seats, Congress has won five and there are three independents who have tasted victory.

Congress leads Zilla & Taluk Panchayat polls, BJP second, JDS distant third in Karnataka ZP, TP Elections

Though the results will not disturb the Siddaramaiah government, a defeat would give an opportunity for his opponents within the party to sharpen their knives against his leadership, especially following the defeat of the Congress in the recent by elections in two of the three Assembly segments. He has said that “Issues for civic polls are different from issues debated during Assembly and Lok Sabha elections,”. A total of 74.37% voting was recorded in the first phase held on February 12 while the second phase saw a voter turnout of 68 to 70% in 15 districts.

Karnataka Election Results 2016
Karnataka Election Results 2016

The results would also indicate whether the Bharatiya Janata Party has been able to make strong inroads into rural local bodies. It would also indicate whether the Janata Dal (Secular) has been able to hold its ground in rural areas amidst infighting in the party.The kin of a large number of prominent political leaders are contesting these polls.

Karnataka ZP TP Election Results 2016 Live Vote Counting online live telecast streaming TV channels news update TV9 Kannada, ETV, Suvarna News, Udaya News, Kasthuri Newz 24, Janasri News, Praja TV Kannada, Public TV, Raj News, Samaya 24×7.

Name of the election : Rural body election

Conducted for the state of : Karnataka

Date of poll for First & Second phase : 13.02.2016(13th february) & 20.02.2016(20th february)

Political parties of this election : Congress, BJP(Bharatiya Janata Party), Janata Dal (Secular)

Date of Result(Polls counting) : 23.02.2016


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here